Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This was wonderful! I added more broccoli - like 3 cups and about a half cup more of carrots. I made the simple whole wheat bread recipe to go with this. Such a good meal. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
One of my FAVORITES! Hearty & filling...perfect for a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good, but not quite the best i've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DPMETZ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nalcrest, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Very easy and very tasty-best broccoli cheese soup I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
With sharp cheddar cheese, oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This recipe arrived in my email on a stressful day and was the perfect solution: fast, easy, all-ingredients-on-hand comfort food. My son liked it so much that he printed out a copy of it to give to MY Mom! note: not for the calorie-conscious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
My boyfriend went nuts over this soup! He absolutely loved it and said it was the best cheese soup he ever had. Throw in as many vegetables as you want. In my opinion, the more the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This was very good...I never had a soup like this before. I did add more broccoli and used whole baby carrots instead of sliced. Also, be sure to whisk the flour and milk so you don't end up with "lumps". My family enjoyed this soup....Thank you for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I mashed the vegetables before adding the cheese sauce. I also added 1/2 tsp. paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This soup is absolutely delicious. I added 1 tsp. dried sage and 1/2 tsp. garlic salt with the cheese to give it a little extra "oomph".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States