Winter Vegetable Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This tastes as good as it looks. Just the thing to perk up a cold winter's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. It really reminded me of a dish prepared by a friend from India. I added 1 Tbs. Curry Powder, 1 tsp. Garam Marsala, 1 tsp. Ginger Paste, 5 whole cloves and 5 Cardamom pods for a nice twist. When melting the butter into the oil on a low temp add the spices to release their best flavor and follow the regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was one of the best veggie recipes I have ever had! I have been looking for a good recipe for when people come over and I finally found one. I think the squash is what truly gave it flavor. I accidentaly over cooked it a bit so it was a bit mushy. The sweet flavor rubbed off on the other veggies. I used the club house garlic plus seasoning instead of the garlic powder and just put a little bit of salt and pepper. Also added a little bit of cayenne pepper and used a pinch of dry sage instead of fresh. So delicious and worth the chopping and peeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was a little dry compared to what I was hoping/expecting, but it was pretty good and definitely healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good. I used dried sage as I had it on hand, also used onion instead of shallot for same reason. It is a good basic recipe that allows for experimentation--next time! Added bonus: with the leftover kale I put the kale leaves on cookie sheet, sprinkled with a bit of salt and garlic powder, and baked at 350 for about 15 min to make kale chips--yum! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was terrific! I did do some changes, I used a red onion, and a zucchini and viola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was fabulous. I can't see how people thought it was bland. I did as others suggested and cooked the potatoes and shallots first and then as I chopped all other veggies I added them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is a great hash recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Delicious!! Perfect for a rainy, cold, windy wintry day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Fantastic! Used chard instead of kale and dried sage in lieu of fresh. All other ingredients the same and it was absolutely delicious. Used the leftovers in an egg scramble. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States