Winter Vegetable Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent! Omitted red pepper & squash, added red pepper flakes. Added some browned sausage. Agree with other reviewers--kale needs more cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very tasty! I also added chopped butternut squash to the hash and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A little dry, but delicious. Did take the advise of other reviews and added the squash in with the potatoes, and added the kale in earlier. The recipe doesn't state if the potatoes should be peeled. I didn't peel and next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was terrific! I was really surprized. I had some leftover kale I needed to use, I substituted carrots for the acorn squash and onions for the shallots and it still came out perfect. Was loved by all. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primadonamama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a fantastic way to use lots of the vegetables that were in my vegetable bin! I made a few substitutions (no potatoes, regular white mushrooms, a cubanelle pepper, frozen butternut squash cubes, garlic salt instead of garlic & salt). I also added Penzey's Italian Sausage Seasoning and eggs (leftover from the egg wash from chicken-fried portobello mushrooms) to make it a scrambled egg dish and it tasted wonderful! The fresh sage really made it. The sum of this was so much better than its parts would make you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very good! When it was done I topped with toasted sesame seeds, hot red pepper flakes, and Tofutti sour cream. Had as main dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.s.
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought this was delicious. I did use regular mushrooms instead of shiitake and spinach in place of kale and left out the sage altogether (I didn't have those ingredients in the house), and it still tasted wonderful. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was very good, colorful and fun. I added a diced up sweet potato, adding even more color and flavor. This would be a great addition to a holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I love these vegetables, but this was a big bowl of bland mush. I even added the Worcestershire and balsamic that others suggested and the flavors just disappeared. What a waste of a LOT of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States