Winter Vegetable Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used this recipe as a starting off point, adding some additional vegetables like beets, carrots, yellow onion, and garlic. Skipped the butter and used extra olive oil. (I'm a vegan) Changed up the herbs and spices too. At any rate, mine turned out amazing. Enjoyed by vegans an non-vegans alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Pretty good healthy recipe. I thought it was a little bland but it was easy to make and is filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Fantastic. Thinking I am going to add to my thanksgiving day menu. Accidently used savory and did not have sage. I also added poultry seasoning. I am sure the recipe is good as written, but it was so good I am not sure I'll try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McArthur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Adding a poached egg over the top, and sprinkling on salt and pepper, are ideas straight from a restaurant that make this dish an even better meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Just made this and have already "tasted " it many times. It really is good. I used russet potatoes because I had some on hand that needed to be used and portabello mushrooms because that's what there was at the store. Also used dried sage. I'm pretty sure prep time was more like 30 minutes, those acorn squash are a pain to dice. Well worth the effort, though. It would be easy to add a little more protein by adding some sort of meat or even cheese, but it is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe. My husband made it, and everyone who had it really enjoyed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was really delicious. Even though ihad to substitute dried ground sage for fresh the first time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
very good. I only used 1/8 c. olive oil and 8 oz. of sausage. Added a handful of spinach that I chopped. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My husband is more picky about what he eats than my three-year-old is, so I wasn't expecting to wow him with the acorn squash and kale. I'm trying to help my guy eat a little healthier, though, and I thought this twist on a traditional hash might be a good halfway point. I was happily surprised when he went back for seconds and kept raving about how delicious it was. I went with previous reviews and cooked the potatoes and onion for about ten minutes before adding the other veggies. Now that I'm feeling dangerous I think I'll try doubling the kale next time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Good when a little crispy and served over quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States