Winter Red Sauce over Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was SO good and the left-overs Rule \m/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Key

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
very very good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
My bf and I really liked this recipe. I didn't make it with vegan sausage or bell peppers and I added dried oregano and topped with shredded parmesan it was delicious. Will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Best spaghetti squash recipe I've made! My Dad grows spaghetti squash, and I've tried several.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe was excellent! Just what I was looking for! My changes: I microwaved the squash for eight minutes to save time (it comes out fine), and used an entire package of Tofurkey sausage that I sliced and added to the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Delicious. This was a wonderful vegetarian alternative to spaghetti with meat sauce. My meat loving husband also enjoyed. The only changes I made were 1 can of diced tomatoes, boiled down to get rid of the water and I omitted the tomato paste. Can't wait to have the leaftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This sauce was delicious exactly as written, however next time (and there will be a next time) I will use a little less of the all the spices. That is just my personal taste. As far as the person that gave this a one star, they never even tried the recipe as written. They are completely wrong - this was enough for 4 large servings and the small amount of tomato sauce and paste was perfect. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Shimberg
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I am rating this recipe based on the concept. I never thought to use spaghetti squash as actual spaghetti but what a fantastic idea! I baked the squash as the recipe calls for then pulled it apart and fluffed it up. I covered it in my own homemade meat sauce and it was fantastic! My boyfriend and I both love pasta but are trying to cut out carbs. This is a low-calorie, no carb, yummy alternative to spaghetti and meat sauce. Thanks so much for sharing this creative idea Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Really liked the recipe. I used a pork sausage instead, and added more vegetables, and my roommates and I really liked this. Would definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is the best tomato sauce I have ever made or eaten..My husband asks me to make it all the time! I addded 1/2 cup thinly sliced yellow swash chopped fresh basil and used half the salt....otherwise exactly the same. The brown sugar really makes all the difference. The squash always turns out perfectly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States