Winter Lentil Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This soup was really good! My wife and daughter who have recently turned vegatarian said it had alot of flavor. I will be making this again for them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
DH really liked this one! I would by lying if I didn't say I made some changes. Like most soups, you can make minor changes without affecting the recipe drastically. I added 1/4 lb. hamburger, 3 tbs. catsup, 1 tbs. balsamic vinegar and a couple of tbs. of butter. Some nice Oatmeal Dinner Rolls from this site and a cottage cheese salad rounded out the meal. YUM! And......it may actually be good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good! Only things I changed was that I used 4 cups of the broth, used a can of diced tomatoes, added zuchinni and added some italian chicken sausage (hubby complains when there is no meat.) The spices are perfect, but I'd go with less salt next time. I cooked the lentils like it said in the recipe and then thru it all in the slow cooker all day on low. Thanks for a very healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is very good the way it is. However, I do add smoked sausage and once the soup is done, add a splash of vinegar. This is how my Mom used to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Good basic recipe, but needs spices altered to go better with the two cups of shredded cabbage.Could be more interesting with that alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This soup is a good staple that I frequently take to work for lunch. It's healthy and easy, but not the most interesting or exciting soup. I add a 4 oz can of tomato paste, and whatever other veggies I have, along with some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I am trying to add some recipes to my bag of tricks, and chose this one because we were looking for something warm and healthy to try. My husband said it's the best vegetable soup he's ever had, so it's in our recipe box to stay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Easy to make, tasty, and very filling. I will make this again. Would like to try it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Perfectly delicious! I followed the recipe to a "Tee", and the seasonings were spot-on perfect. I did double the amount of chicken broth but made no other changes. This is a KEEPER!! Thank you, Cecile, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooks4Fun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
but I"m cutting the pepper to 1/4 tsp.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States