Winter Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Wonderful! Seems flexible to whatever you have on hand. I used half the dressing for one large bunch of chard cut into thin ribbons, with the avocado, pear, red onion, red bell pepper, and almond slivers. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My family and I have enjoyed this salat tonight and it was loved by ALL!!! The receipe is spot on. The crunch of greens and veggies and walnuts, along with savory flavors and hint of sweetness of the dressing and pear. Lastly it looked fabulous and is super healthy. ITS A WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved this salad! All the different ingredients made for wonderful flavour combinations. I didn't have collard greens, so used spinach and spring mix greens instead. The dressing was really nice. My husband commented on the dressing, as well as how nice the pears were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Best salad I have ever had! Used kale and regular mixed salad and toasted almonds instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this salad two nights in a row and each time I was assembling the ingredients I was thinking, "really??" But it works! And it's amazing! There are a lot of ingredients but it comes together very quickly and is beautiful to boot! That said, I had to make some changes... no collard greens or romaine at the store, so I used boxed spring mix and more kale; no orange pepper; toasted almond slivers instead of walnuts; half a small red cabbage; cut the oregano to 1/2 tsp (I don't like oregano). Leftovers are okay because the dressing doesn't soak everything. Just incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made this incredibly delicious salad as a main dish. There were no collard greens available so I used a little more kale. The salad is full of texture and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I LOVE this. I hadn't ever used collard greens in a salad before, but I am so glad we tried it... the kids couldn't get enough. The crunch and the depth of flavor from all the greens is amazing. I would recommend NOT replacing with spinach ('tho I love a good spinach salad!) because it's just such a wonderful, unique change of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This review is for the dressing only. I was looking for a MyPlate homemade salad dressing and came across this one. The ingredient list looks very strange to me. I'm not sure I would have ever made it had all the reviewers before me not given this salad a glowing report. I'm so glad I did though. The dressing is delicious, and just a little gives great flavor to the salad. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Delicious!! I used spinach instead of collard greens, but otherwise I followed the recipe. The dressing was really good as well. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I just made the vinaigrette from this recipe and added it to my salad along with avocado. It is delicious! I'm never buying store bought dressing again. Fresh is so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States