Winter Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made a few changes only because I used what I had. I didn't have collard greens or kale, so I used baby spinach and romaine. I also used an apple instead of a pear and left out the tomato. The dressing was very good and the salad was a big hit with my family! I think I will make this again exactly the way I made it! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Loved it. Tasted like restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I love salads but I hate making them. This recipe took me a bit more time to assemble than I care for. The flavors of all the different ingredients are very tasty. I will try to make this again. Don't substitute anything as it is terrific the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent salad, particularly the dressing. I didn't use all of the same vegetables, but I followed the dressing recipe exactly, and it was well-received. I will make this again. (I used Bibb lettuce, kale, green onions, orange peppers, an Anjou pear, cherry tomatoes and walnuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
made this for dinner last night, soooooo good! definitely recommend it! I added some grilled chicken on top, made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Wonderful! Seems flexible to whatever you have on hand. I used half the dressing for one large bunch of chard cut into thin ribbons, with the avocado, pear, red onion, red bell pepper, and almond slivers. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My family and I have enjoyed this salat tonight and it was loved by ALL!!! The receipe is spot on. The crunch of greens and veggies and walnuts, along with savory flavors and hint of sweetness of the dressing and pear. Lastly it looked fabulous and is super healthy. ITS A WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heike tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved this salad! All the different ingredients made for wonderful flavour combinations. I didn't have collard greens, so used spinach and spring mix greens instead. The dressing was really nice. My husband commented on the dressing, as well as how nice the pears were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Best salad I have ever had! Used kale and regular mixed salad and toasted almonds instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this salad two nights in a row and each time I was assembling the ingredients I was thinking, "really??" But it works! And it's amazing! There are a lot of ingredients but it comes together very quickly and is beautiful to boot! That said, I had to make some changes... no collard greens or romaine at the store, so I used boxed spring mix and more kale; no orange pepper; toasted almond slivers instead of walnuts; half a small red cabbage; cut the oregano to 1/2 tsp (I don't like oregano). Leftovers are okay because the dressing doesn't soak everything. Just incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States