Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Beautiful color/flavor combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I gave it 4 stars because it is too sweet as is. I halved the sugar like other reviewers and it was perfect. I brought it to a church group and got several compliments. Thank you Nora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My whole family loves this recipe and that includes children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this salad and dressing exactly as written, and it was a hit at the party I took it to. However, the great thing about this recipe is its tweak-ability ( yes it is a word- look it up!!) Reading a lot of reviews has given me so many ideas for the next time. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Glad I read the other reviews first. I doubled the dressing recipe, using only 1/2 cup of sugar and it was perfect. Vegetable oil is not something I use, so I substituted 1/3 cup olive oil and 1/3 cup canola oil. I used the leftover dressing on plain spinach and lettuce the next day and it was great. The cheese and nuts are nice in a salad but I do not like swiss or cashews. I used sliced almonds and blue cheese. The cranberries and fruit were nice. This recipe will be added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I gave it 5/5 stars because it just a great salad as it or with some tweaks. I did forget to put the mustard in this time, and I used walnuts only because thats what I had on hand. I cut the sugar in half, and didn't add cheese. I also added about 2 Tbsp of red wine vinegar. Turned out great friends and family loved it. A few wanted the recipe so I sent a link to them from here. Next time I think I'll add seedless grapes, kiwi, and/or other fruit with an assortment of nuts. The review using half spinach and half lettuce sounds great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The dressing makes this salad amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
A delicious salad! I used walnuts because I forgot it called for cashews. Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Wonderful. I used walnuts instead of almonds, and left out the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great salad for the winter, and good for you. I did use a sweet and sour poppy dressing (Martins Grocery), and added Dijon mustard. Worked perfect. I also used Montery Jack cheese. I believe any cheese will do. However I used Walnuts I had on hand, I will use different nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States