Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
After tweeking a bit, I loved this. Original was too sweet for me. Thus only 4 stars. I wish it was possible to give 4 1/2 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made it as published, it was great! I also grilled some shrimp and served it with bread for a light dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
An awsome side to any dish any time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is one of my all time favorite salads. A bit high in sugar, but well worth it. Great to serve at holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is my very favorite salad. I really could eat it every day! It's even good the next day... a little soggy but I still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This salad is always a hit! I have made it for many dinner parties and everyone loves it. Even those who aren't big on salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Soooooo Goooood. I don't use all the dressing. I suggest that you add it a little at a time, tossing the salad, until you have the amount of dressing that you desire. I also add about half the oil. Often use blue cheese instead of swiss. A wonderful blend of fruity and savory. Thank you so much! A wonderful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent! Even though I was full I wanted to keep on eating. I had pecans so I toasted and substituted those. I forgot the dried cranberries but this salad was a winner that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schenier1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States