Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this for a recent dinner party and all the guests were crazy for it! (I think it actually upstaged the fancy main dish I served!) Definitely a keeper. I was making some other complicated dishes that night so was looking a for a way to save a step by using bottled dressing. By looking over the ingredients I came up with a good substitute: one 12 oz. bottle of Brianna's Home Style Rich Poppyseed Dressing combined with one 8 oz. bottle of Annie's Lite Goddess Dressing. (You will probably not need all of it, but in any case use that ratio 2/1, Poppyseed to Goddess.) Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious salad and very easy to make. I made a few changes to the recipe for my own personal taste preferences but I'm sure it would be fine without if you prefer. I changed the greens to mostly spring mix with romaine hearts, substituted pecans for the cashews, and added oven roasted chicken pieces. It was absolutely delicious. Then for a little added "flavor kick" I sprinkled some "Garlic & Wine" seasoning salt from the Melting Pot Restaurants. Amazing. Definitely going into the recipe box to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Did this salad for a Christmas pot luck...got great raves...great for a winter salad!!! Have made many times since often by request when I have to bring a dish to a family dinner. Used purple onion for added color. Also made with spinach instead of romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
It was really good. I did use a spring mix instead of romaine for more color, also I served the dressing on the side... It made a lot of dressing and it was soooo good!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I love this salad!!! Made it with baby spinach instead of Romaine. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I thought this salad was incredible! The dressing was AMAZING and the salad was delicious. I am embarrassed to say I didn't follow it to the letter, which I like to do when I make a recipe for the first time. I had no Swiss cheese but I did have goat cheese so I substituted that ~ still terrific! Try this - it's easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The recipe had lots of great suggestions. I used what I had, following the basic outline of greens,cheese, fruit, dried fruit, and nuts. I had green onion, avocado and a tomato that needed to be used so i tossed them in as well. Hard to go wrong really. The dressing makes it, I used half the sugar and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Outstanding! Just followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. For once, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States