Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
OMG...this is an amazing salad year round. The Swiss cheese married with the fruits & nuts is wonderful. I did not have poppy seeds (thought I did) so left them out. I had trouble not eating the fruit, cheese & nuts before even adding the Romaine & delightful dressing! This is a winner! Thank you for sharing the best salad ever! My guests gobbled it up & asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Excellent and easy to make. The dressing is yummy. Easy to bring somewhere - After peeling fruit, sprinkle w lemon juice and put in container ready to mix all together when ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is a delicious dressing for this salad. My family loved it! Next time I make it though, I will put the dressing on the side and let people pour their own on their individual salads. I poured the entire contents off the dressing on the finished salad and it was too much - saturated it. But, boy this was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this salad for dinner tonight. I mixed in some red leaf lettuce with the romaine. After reading the reviews, I used 1/3 cup of sugar. I am allergic to them so I left out the onion. I used fresh lemon juice and feta cheese. I also used almonds instead of cashews only because I did not have any. That all being said, this salad was delicious. I left the dressing on the side and poured over the salad at the table. The dressing is tangy and sweet. I have enough dressing to have on more salad tomorrow. So glad I tried this and will be making this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
excellent !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful dinner salad with the addition of a store bought roasted chicken sliced and served on top. I used blue cheese instead of Swiss and toasted pecans instead of cashews because that is what I had. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. A few small substitutions -- I used pecans, feta cheese, and red onion. The red onion gave dressing a pink tint. Cortland apples were a tasty choice. Washed the apple and pear well to leave skins on. I put a little dressing on the diced apples and pears to keep them from turning brown. Served the dressing on the side. The recipe made more dressing than needed. There were only 4 adults for dinner but this recipe would be enough for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
The dressing was delicious! I am a big fan of popyseed dressing, but never knew I could make my own so easily. I made the recipe exactly as listed for a family party. There was an empty bowl at the end of lunch. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This salad was wonderful and everyone raved about it. I cut the sugar in half and that was plenty, also double the lettuce and used Monterey Jack cheese. I will definitely make this salad again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is an excellent salad, as written! Will try blue cheese next time, although swiss was good. Why would someone change the recipe then rate it 3 stars??? This is 5 star for my fam. of 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States