Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It's amazing! I did leave out the dijon mustard and it still tasted fine. Looks awesome and tastes the same way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this for christmas and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I've made this several times. I used to save it for large gatherings, but I decided that's just silly. I make the dressing, and put it in a container to use as needed. When out of Dijon mustard I've used grainy (German-style) mustard. I had to taste and play with the amount, but it still turned out fine. I prefer toasted sliced almonds or sunflower seeds to cashews. And we like a strong tasting cheese, like Gorgonzola. You can play with the fruits, too. Thanks for this recipe, Nora LaCroix. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very good salad and great dressing. I followed the advice of others and cut the sugar back a bit, while also increasing the Dijon mustard slightly. Will be adding this to my permanent recipe files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
A big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Nice salad during off-seaon when the full variety of veggies are not available. Made half the quantity of dressing, which was perfect for us. Cut back the sugar to one quarter cup. Did a rough chop of the whole cashews and a fine grate of the swiss. Kids 14, 12 and 8 enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is an amazing salad!!! I've made it many times for Sunday and holiday dinners. The only change I made was to cut down on the sugar just a bit, but it was still fantastic! Before adding the poppy seeds to the dressing, I reserve a little of it and add it to the cut-up bits of apple and pear - this keeps them from turning brown. The other thing I love about this salad is that all the add-ons,i.e., cheese, cashews, etc. can be prepared ahead of time. And all you have to do is to toss it altogether right before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was fantastic. I made it for a Bible Study luncheon and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband really liked this, but I thought there was too much sugar in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CarrieReedFrontera
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Downright fabulous salad. The dressing was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieReedFrontera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States