Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
excellent !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful dinner salad with the addition of a store bought roasted chicken sliced and served on top. I used blue cheese instead of Swiss and toasted pecans instead of cashews because that is what I had. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. A few small substitutions -- I used pecans, feta cheese, and red onion. The red onion gave dressing a pink tint. Cortland apples were a tasty choice. Washed the apple and pear well to leave skins on. I put a little dressing on the diced apples and pears to keep them from turning brown. Served the dressing on the side. The recipe made more dressing than needed. There were only 4 adults for dinner but this recipe would be enough for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
The dressing was delicious! I am a big fan of popyseed dressing, but never knew I could make my own so easily. I made the recipe exactly as listed for a family party. There was an empty bowl at the end of lunch. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This salad was wonderful and everyone raved about it. I cut the sugar in half and that was plenty, also double the lettuce and used Monterey Jack cheese. I will definitely make this salad again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is an excellent salad, as written! Will try blue cheese next time, although swiss was good. Why would someone change the recipe then rate it 3 stars??? This is 5 star for my fam. of 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very tasty dressing, but used barely half the sugar it called for, and I still thought it was sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good! I made the salad dressing by omitting the poppy seeds and the mustard. Only used lemon juice and two tablespoons of sugar. Also I used carmelised pecans instead of cashews...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I make this often, and have just resorted to the bottled poppy seed dressing. When I take it somewhere I always mix it up there - the crisper the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
More popular than I even expected with all the guests at the Christmas gathering. They had lots of food to choose from at the buffet style dinner, and the sald went over really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States