Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving to take to a family dinner. It was great. I decreased the sugar by 2 Tbsp. like one person said. Omitted the onion, poppy seeds and Swiss cheese. Left the skins on the apple and pear and everyone loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
It was great! Made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone said how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this salad with three changes. First, I substituted carmalized pecans, coarsest chopped, for the cashews, Second, my apple of choice was Honey Crisp, unpeeled and the pear variety was Bosc, unpeeled. By leaving the skins on,the salad appeared more vibrant and hence more pleasing to the eye, Third, in addition to the Romaine, I added green leaf lettuce because I wanted more variety to the lettuce base. Red leaf lettuce would have added more color, but lacks the crispy texture of the leafy green lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious. The only change I made was to use feta cheese as I did not have the swiss cheese. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this salad exactly as given and it was great! (I think it is more interesting if used with a lettuce blend.) Also, if you want to make the salad a couple hours ahead of time, put the diced fruit on the bottom of the bowl, drizzle a little of the dressing on the fruit, stir,(so the fruit doesn't turn brown) and then put the lettuce, then everything else on top. Pour the dressing on and toss when ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe according to the directions for the last 4-5 years and I ALWAYS get asked for the recipe...I would not change a thing except that I do cut up the pears and apples in advance and mix a little of the dressing with them...and then I can just toss the rest of the ingredients...the important part about any CRISP salad is washing and DRYING your greens thoroughly...this is great for company and is so fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Wonderful winter salad. The dressisng is divine & better than store bought poppy seed dressing. I've made this several times for different guests & family. NMever a morsel left in the bowl. Our granddaughter drinks the small amount of leftover dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have swiss cheese so used mozzarella instead -- it was great -- I'll try the swiss next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Beautifully festive and well-received by guests. Also time-saving, you can make the dressing the night before and then place it on the salad right as you are serving! A beautiful food addition to the holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States