Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
M-I-L made this and it was excellent. She added one apple and 2 pears on the hard side. I would eat this as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Only used the dressing for my sprout salad. The dressing was great and I can't wait to make the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Really liked this salad. I also reduced sugar a bit and increased Dijon as it was a little sweet for me. The dressing is fabulous and super simple to make. It's such a terrific tangy and cool summer side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icountbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It's amazing! I did leave out the dijon mustard and it still tasted fine. Looks awesome and tastes the same way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this for christmas and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I've made this several times. I used to save it for large gatherings, but I decided that's just silly. I make the dressing, and put it in a container to use as needed. When out of Dijon mustard I've used grainy (German-style) mustard. I had to taste and play with the amount, but it still turned out fine. I prefer toasted sliced almonds or sunflower seeds to cashews. And we like a strong tasting cheese, like Gorgonzola. You can play with the fruits, too. Thanks for this recipe, Nora LaCroix. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very good salad and great dressing. I followed the advice of others and cut the sugar back a bit, while also increasing the Dijon mustard slightly. Will be adding this to my permanent recipe files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
A big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Nice salad during off-seaon when the full variety of veggies are not available. Made half the quantity of dressing, which was perfect for us. Cut back the sugar to one quarter cup. Did a rough chop of the whole cashews and a fine grate of the swiss. Kids 14, 12 and 8 enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is an amazing salad!!! I've made it many times for Sunday and holiday dinners. The only change I made was to cut down on the sugar just a bit, but it was still fantastic! Before adding the poppy seeds to the dressing, I reserve a little of it and add it to the cut-up bits of apple and pear - this keeps them from turning brown. The other thing I love about this salad is that all the add-ons,i.e., cheese, cashews, etc. can be prepared ahead of time. And all you have to do is to toss it altogether right before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States