Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is the best salad I ever made! My husband loves the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Major hit at a family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love this salad! The flavours go great together. I used toasted almond slivers instead of cashews. I will make this the next time I'm asked to take a dish to a gathering. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I discovered this recipe on this site years ago and made it for my father's birthday. Two brother-in-laws who don't "eat' salad discovered it and made eating it a life-changer! Since then I always make it for special occasions, and if I try to skip, my son-in-law phones to check if I was planning to make it - hint! hint! Sometimes I use shredded cheddar, sometimes pecans, sometimes regular mustard. Fresh lemon juice makes it wonderful. This salad is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is a nice salad with really good ingredients. We like fruit in our salads and having 3 kinds in the salad was very good. The dressing is light and adds a nice sweetness to the salad. I served this with 'White Chili VI' from AR and my version of the soup 'Spicy Chicken and Bean Soup'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This salad is fabulous! I made it for Christmas and it was a huge hit. I used two romaine hearts and a small bag of mixed baby greens. I made the dressing the day before to let the flavors meld. Before serving it, I blended it together with a hand blender which emulsified it. Before I added the apple and pear pieces to the salad or dressed the salad, I dredged them in the dressing. Then added the fruit and nuts and tossed it all with the dressing. The recipe made more dressing than we needed but we used it with other greens the next day. Thanks very much or such a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
super easy and makes a great potluck salad I mix apples/pears and dressing together ahead of time. (The lemon keeps fruit from browning) Add all other items at time of serving. This has become a Thanksgiving standby for my family where ever we might be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I thought this would go over better at Thanksgiving. I used feta cheese, that was the only substitution. Maybe I'll try this again and see if it goes over better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This salad was delicious and easy to prepare! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States