Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Excellent and easy to make. The dressing is yummy. Easy to bring somewhere - After peeling fruit, sprinkle w lemon juice and put in container ready to mix all together when ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is a delicious dressing for this salad. My family loved it! Next time I make it though, I will put the dressing on the side and let people pour their own on their individual salads. I poured the entire contents off the dressing on the finished salad and it was too much - saturated it. But, boy this was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this salad for dinner tonight. I mixed in some red leaf lettuce with the romaine. After reading the reviews, I used 1/3 cup of sugar. I am allergic to them so I left out the onion. I used fresh lemon juice and feta cheese. I also used almonds instead of cashews only because I did not have any. That all being said, this salad was delicious. I left the dressing on the side and poured over the salad at the table. The dressing is tangy and sweet. I have enough dressing to have on more salad tomorrow. So glad I tried this and will be making this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
excellent !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful dinner salad with the addition of a store bought roasted chicken sliced and served on top. I used blue cheese instead of Swiss and toasted pecans instead of cashews because that is what I had. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. A few small substitutions -- I used pecans, feta cheese, and red onion. The red onion gave dressing a pink tint. Cortland apples were a tasty choice. Washed the apple and pear well to leave skins on. I put a little dressing on the diced apples and pears to keep them from turning brown. Served the dressing on the side. The recipe made more dressing than needed. There were only 4 adults for dinner but this recipe would be enough for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
The dressing was delicious! I am a big fan of popyseed dressing, but never knew I could make my own so easily. I made the recipe exactly as listed for a family party. There was an empty bowl at the end of lunch. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This salad was wonderful and everyone raved about it. I cut the sugar in half and that was plenty, also double the lettuce and used Monterey Jack cheese. I will definitely make this salad again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is an excellent salad, as written! Will try blue cheese next time, although swiss was good. Why would someone change the recipe then rate it 3 stars??? This is 5 star for my fam. of 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very tasty dressing, but used barely half the sugar it called for, and I still thought it was sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States