Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love the sweetness of the fruit with the cheese and lettuce. I did substitute an herb goat cheese for the swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Medd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Tasty!! I will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I have made this salad numerous times, taken it many places and am always asked for the recipe. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is such a great, tangy recipe. I enjoy making homemade salad dressings and this one is at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I love salads. This one is no exception. Delicious. I made this just as the recipe is written. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great Salad! I made it for a big crowd and there was none left. I've made it twice and the first time I used bottled poppy seed dressing from Wegmans. That tasted ok, but the second time I made the dressing from the recipe and it was much better! I will make this again often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this for a family party, and everyone loved it! It was nice to have something a little more interesting than the typical tossed salad. The lemon poppyseed dressing was delicious. As the maker of the salad, I got the leftovers, which were great for lunch the next day. The only change I made was to use cheese curds, because I love them, and I'm not so crazy about Swiss cheese. Thank you for sharing a delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent salad, light but filling. Have prepared it twice now with great raves. The second time I made it I didn't have swiss cheese so I had to substitute Feta - it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Lamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is so good that I wish that I had doubled it for my party! All the women were asking for more. I could have had one recipe of the dressing and doubled everything else and it would have worked fine. This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States