Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This salad is AMAZING!!! It was a great addition to our holiday meal. I took the one reviewers advice and added a small amount of dressing to the apples and pears so they didn't turn brown. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks so much for this tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this at the last moment with ingredients I had on hand, but it was awesome! The lemon dressing I had made the night before was awful and I had company coming so I had to improvise. I found this recipe and made a few changes. I didn't have an onion but the dressing needed something so I substitued minced ginger-wow! This was amazing! I also kept my greens, crunchies, fruit and dressing separate so my guests could add what they wanted. Six people finished the whole salad. I used 1/3 cup walnuts, 1/3 cup almonds and 2 T flax seed-toasted-for my crunchies. The fruit I had on hand was 2 clementines, 2 granny smiths and 1/4 cup dried cranberries. My salad greens included 5 oz. of baby lettuces and half a package of spinach. Can't wait to make this again-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This salad is fantastic as written. It is a wonderful way to lighten up a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent! Served on Christmas Eve. I used mozz instead of swiss since I had it on hand. Too much dressing for us...I had about 1/3 of the recipe left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I served this at Christmas and my guests all said it was their favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have been making this salad for several years, and each time have to go back to find the specifics for the dressing. Although this is not where I found the original recipe, it is the same. I read reviews of people changing things- please don't! Keep the swiss! Keep the cashews!! Keep the dressing- don't buy it!! Don't double the fruit!! If you don't like swiss, or cashews, poppy seed or craisens- make something else! Just sayin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The dressing is very easy to make and has a great taste! I used Honey Dijon-mustard because that was all I had on hand and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I've been making this recipe for about 4 or 5 years now for Thanksgiving & Christmas. It is always a hit. I cut up the apples & pears & put it right in the dressing. This keeps the fruit from turning. I just toss it up before serving. It is the perfect winter/holiday salad. I always say I'm going to try it with walnuts or almonds, but always stick the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States