Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This recipe is very yummy! I gave this a three star rating because I changed it a bit as follows: 1/4 cup sugar 1 tablespoon dijon 1/3 cup veg. oil Everything else I kept the same. I felt that there was way to much sugar, and oil. With fiddling with the amounts I found it can increase the actual taste over sweetness. Increasing the Dijon mustard, and decreasing the sugar brings out the lemon, and Dijon tangy-ness that creates a more subtle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
delish! I loves it best spinich salad ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made one change, which was to use toasted pecans (on hand) in place of the cashews. This salad is the perfect mixture of sweet, mellow, and tart - "fierce," as one friend described it. I took a 12-serving batch to a dinner party for 6 people, and we polished it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious salad. Perfect balance of flavors and textures. Highly recommend to serve the dressing separately and let guests choose desired amount. Use fresh lemons - it is worth it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Definitely way way way too much dressing! Cut in 1/2 if not 1/3 and then just drizzle small amounts at a time and toss to coat. A little big goes a long way - just a light coating. Just make sure you wait to put on the dressing until ready to serve, otherwise lettuce gets soggy. Used red leaf lettuce the 2nd time which was just as good if not better. I used 2 apples which may be why I didn't miss the crunch of the romaine. I now make this salad with pecans and omit the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
awesome! A very nice pick-me-up for our wet winters and gray skies, like sunshine in a bowl. Thank you for sharing. I used red onion and it tinted the dressing pink. So pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
REALLY EXCELLENT SALAD!!!!! The dressing is to die for! I didn't toss it all together...i just served it on the side---a permanent addition to my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made this salad for a pot-luck Holiday Dinner and it was the hit of the evening! Great combination of flavors that complimented each other. I've made several times since, the best results when I use freshly sqeezed lemon juice in the dressing. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
What a great mix of flavors in the middle of winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This salad was quite delicious. I couldn't find everything perfectly, so I made small substitutions: plain walnuts instead of the candied pecans. This salad was very very sweet, and in the future I might add less sugar and/or a bit of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States