Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Hands-down, this is the best salad dressing recipe I've ever come across. I actually used limes and a couple tablespoons of mayo, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DameLibelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Yummy and so refreshing. Huge hit with my family. I used thinly sliced swiss instead of shredded and added grilled chicken breast to it to serve as a dinner. I also mixed the dressing by hand and didn't have any problem getting the ingredients incorporated. Delicious !!!! You can easily set aside some of the dressing to use at a later date, and I would definitely recommend dipping the sliced fruit in the dressing prior to assembling the salad. It prevented the fruit from browning. One caution...this salad definitely gets soggy as it sits so not as good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this for our Christmas Eve buffet table and got rave reviews from everyone! I doubled the recipe, but followed it completely. The ingredients really go well together and it was the first salad to be completely eaten up (we also had an antipasto and caesar salad). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe as written except I used 2 heads of romaine and it was a big hit at Christmas dinner. There was plenty of dressing for two heads of lettuce. It made enough for 14-16 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I loved this salad! I made it for my parents when they came over for dinner and everyone loved it! We even licked the plate! I didn't use the pear because I didn't have one but loved it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very good salad, though I made enough modifications that I'm not sure I can rate it fairly. Substituted Annie's papaya poppyseed dressing for homemade, pecans for cashews, and boucheron goat cheese for swiss. It was delicious--one of the first dishes to be wiped clean at a potluck party last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Great recipe! I make a few changes but I make the dressing exactly from this recipe. This salad is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is the second time I've made this recipe! I made it for a work potluck about two years ago. It's great and easy to put together. I leave the peels on my fruit for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is my family's favourite salad. We try to have it every Christmas even though it is the peak of summer here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States