Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this for christmas and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I've made this several times. I used to save it for large gatherings, but I decided that's just silly. I make the dressing, and put it in a container to use as needed. When out of Dijon mustard I've used grainy (German-style) mustard. I had to taste and play with the amount, but it still turned out fine. I prefer toasted sliced almonds or sunflower seeds to cashews. And we like a strong tasting cheese, like Gorgonzola. You can play with the fruits, too. Thanks for this recipe, Nora LaCroix. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very good salad and great dressing. I followed the advice of others and cut the sugar back a bit, while also increasing the Dijon mustard slightly. Will be adding this to my permanent recipe files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
A big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Nice salad during off-seaon when the full variety of veggies are not available. Made half the quantity of dressing, which was perfect for us. Cut back the sugar to one quarter cup. Did a rough chop of the whole cashews and a fine grate of the swiss. Kids 14, 12 and 8 enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is an amazing salad!!! I've made it many times for Sunday and holiday dinners. The only change I made was to cut down on the sugar just a bit, but it was still fantastic! Before adding the poppy seeds to the dressing, I reserve a little of it and add it to the cut-up bits of apple and pear - this keeps them from turning brown. The other thing I love about this salad is that all the add-ons,i.e., cheese, cashews, etc. can be prepared ahead of time. And all you have to do is to toss it altogether right before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was fantastic. I made it for a Bible Study luncheon and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband really liked this, but I thought there was too much sugar in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CarrieReedFrontera
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Downright fabulous salad. The dressing was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieReedFrontera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Like everyone says - this is delicious just as written! For variety, I was looking to replicate the Costco spinach salad with poppy seed dressing and this dressing was amazing! Try this dressing over fresh spinach, tomatoes, boiled eggs, red onion, bacon, shredded mozzarella cheese, craisins, and walnuts. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States