Winter Energy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
These are very dense - but delicious - cookies. I've made them several times and recently used mini-kisses instead of chocolate chips for a more intense chocolate flavor. I've also used crunchy peanut butter rather than smooth, both milk and semi-sweet chocolate. They're very easy to modify and still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I loved these cookies, but my 5-year-old didn't. Unfortunately for him, I will be making them again! These are grownup cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Healthy, tasty, easy--a treat all the way around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I omitted the raisins, chocolate chips, and nuts for a lower-calorie result, and they were wonderful!!! Very filling, soft, and wholesome. I will make this again and never buy granola bars from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
These are wonderful, just what I was looking for! I skipped the choc. chips and nuts and added 1\2 raisins, 1\2 dried cranberries. Will be a great quick breakfast to eat one on the way to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
These are great! You can change them to your liking, and they still turn out fine. I always do something different, usually using organic crunchy pb, unsweetened carob chips, mix in some ground flax, only 3/4 cup sugar, and 1/2 cup butter 1/2 cup applesauce. These are excellent for breakfast or on a hike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I followed the recipe to the bone; these are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
These were delicious, perfect for a healthy snack or to take on a hike. I used 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 butter, and crunchy peanut butter. Careful not to burn them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Awesome cookies! My fiance was getting half his calories from Oreos. I found this recipe while looking for a healthier alternative. These are perfect. They have a lot of nutrition, but still taste good - to both of us! I dislike most cookies because of the post-sugar yuckiness I feel in my mouth after eating refined sweets. These are great, and versatile - you can use different nuts and dried fruit. Although some kids may not like them because they're not terribly sweet, my 4 year old adores them. And I don't mind giving them to him! Since they're more nutritious than many breakfast cereals or bars, I'll give him one of these cookies for breakfast on occasion and he thinks he's getting a very special treat! which he is :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States