Winter Energy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Packed with good things. They tasted good but you can only eat 1 since they are so dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
These were so good. I made them exactly according to the recipe, with organic walnuts chopped extra fine in a chopper, big delicious raisins, and grain-sweetened chocolate chips. Oh, I think I put a bit less than a cup of brown sugar, but nonetheless they were excellent cookies. I took them to my mom's, and they were gone within the day. My sisters couldn't stop eating them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I like how thick these are. They are a little dry, though. Are good with milk or coffee. Mine only took about 11-12 minutes to cook, because my oven always cooks quicker than recipes state anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I'm pregnant and have been looking for a "good" snack I won't feel guilty about. These were perfect! I used half butter and half applesauce, craisins, pecans and eliminated the chocolate. My 3 yr old son loves them too! I love how only one cookie will satisfy you unlike most other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Wow! These are delicious! The batch I made turned out a whopping 35 (medium sized) cookies and between all of them I used only 1 C. of brown sugar (and one packet of stevia). I used 1 C. of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of millet (ground in coffee grinder). I used sunflower seed butter instead of peanut butter. I also ground up half of the oatmeal (my 2 and 3 year old like them less lumpy) and used a cup of dark chocolate chips. I also left out the raisens and used a cup and a half of finely chopped walnuts. Substitute half of the butter with applesauce. These are the only "healthy" cookie recipe my kids will eat. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very good with the modifications suggested (replace half the butter with applesauce). I didn't have walnuts so I used pecans. I also threw in some flax seeds. They have a very strong molasses flavor, even without using blackstrap. Also - make sure that you make them large enough. I made smaller ones and they were very dry and not so good. The larger ones retain their moisture much better. I used a good 1/4 cup measure. I will make these again and experiment with all applesauce and honey instead of molasses. They are healthy for you with modifications, but with chocolate chips they are also a treat! I'm making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Although these are a very dense cookie, they are very good. I cut back on the nuts a bit to my taste, but followed the rest of the recipe as is. They are a very filling cookie & have just the perfect amount of sweetness with the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I think these might possibly be the best cookies I have ever made! I cut half the butter with applesauce and nixed the walnuts to lower the calorie content. However, to half the batch I added dried cranberries and slivered almonds. Fantastic and especially good as a breakfast cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyheather06

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I only give 5 stars to foods that taste heavenly, but these were really good, especially for being good for you. Keep a close eye on them because they burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
These cookies did give a lot of energy :) It was my first time making a healthier cookie with whole wheat flour and wheat germ, and I was impressed. I will surely make these again sometime. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajhk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States