Winter Energy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
A healthy snack. Not really a "cookie" in either sweetness or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
So far my family loves these cookies. I added sunflower seeds, coconut, and milled flax seeds. Next time I'm going to omit the molasses because for me that ingredient only suits gingerbread cookies. Other than that, they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I have one word for this recipe...YUMMY! It fully fulfilled my cookie craving and I might even share a few :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
My husband does not like raisons or nuts, so I halved the raisons and walnuts and put them in the food processor along with the oats. He never knew and they tasted great. Also I had no malassos so I added golden syrup instead- very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
These cookies are fantastic! I was afraid they would be too "healthy tasting" for my husband, but he LOVED them. So does my toddler (not that that's saying much), and I don't feel guilty letting him have two because they aren't so bad for you. I made the cookies about half the size, though and cut the cooking time a little. These will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I used the Splenda brown sugar mix... and the cookies were terrific! Sure to be a regular recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I use only honey and omit the molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I started a tradition of making these for every tournamount this season. It was alot of fun! For one important tournamount I could not attend I attached a little note of encouragement to every cookie, and the girls realy appreciated it. Thanks! Also, I never refrigerated for an hour ahead of time... I just changed the temp to 330 and cooking time to 14 minutes and they tasted the same-- delicious! I also made smaller cookies if that effects it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These are delicious! I added about 1/4 cup more wheat germ and I used all natural maple syrup because I did not have molasses. It turned out great. It is the only way I can get my husband to eat wheat germ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I swapped half the butter for apple sauce and omitted the raisins (didn't have any) and these turned out incredible! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States