Winter Energy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Good for a healthy cookie. They're really good fresh out of the oven with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Honestly, these cookie are a lot better than I thought they would be. They have a lot of flavor and they are good for you. I only used 1/3 cup of white flour and wheat flour for the rest. I didn't have any walnuts and only used 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips and these were still very good. My kids loved them and I don't feel so bad about giving them a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very tasty and addictive cookies. If you have a convection oven don't cook them for the amount of time mentioned in the recipe. Lower the temperature or cook for less time. My first batch was a little to hard so the next batch I cooked for less time and they turned out nice and chewy. Also I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
not bad at all ! filling actually. i had no wheat germ, so i substituted equal amount of Kashi dry hot breakfast cereal in honey cinnamon. very good, thanks for the recipe, i will be eating these at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
These are also really good as mini muffins... perfect for what I was looking for... a healthier snack for my kids than a handful of cereal or crackers. They're 2, 3 and 7, and they love these! I also really like the texture. Also, these seem to taste better "the next day" than fresh made... When they first come out, they seem to have a "healthy" taste to them... I used almonds and cranberries for the walnuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These are great cookies - like another reviewer said, the thicker ones do have a bit of a "muffin texture." I didn't change much but did not use whole wheat flour (didn't have it) and used a mix of raisins and cranberries. My one complaint would be that on day two they already seem a little hard but that may be because I hadn't stored them as tightly as I could have. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nico's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I ommitted the molasses, cinnamon, and raisins. Very dense cookie, but good. Made them for my sons swim meets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyomom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a good recipe. They are on the more on the sweet side than what I was looking for but that is no fault of the recipe. Definitely more of a cookie vibe here so it was very popular with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I halved the recipe and not sure what I did wrong but I had a hard time to put these cookies together. There were too much chips and walnuts(I didn't even put raisins) left and the dough was also falling apart. The cookies are not as dark as in the picture, it's soft but not chewy. Not too sweet so it suits my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
My kids love these and I'm glad to have a healthy cookie for their lunch snack. I followed the recipe exactly and made cookies. I also tried them in mini-muffin cups to simulate "Aussie bites", a treat we buy at Costco. These are just as good and way cheaper. Next time I will probably decrease the brown sugar as they are quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States