Winter Energy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I really like these. A cross between a cookie and a muffin. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I didnt have wheat germ and used only plain flour, but these were great nonetheless! My colleagues polished them off in no time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marijke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
My favorite cookie of all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Wow these are great! I have made them twice already. The first batch disappeared at deer camp in MN with 10 hungry hunters. Definitely the new go to recipe instead of regular oatmeal cookies. And 6gm of protein too! thank you for winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The family liked these. I think the molasses added a different cookie taste. I made the smaller size, 1/8 cup of dough each, which made 47 total. Watch carefully, hard to tell if they burn because of the dark color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These should be called "Everything Cookies". Want to make cookies, but can't decide what kind to make? These have a little bit of everything! Peanut Butter, Oatmeal/Raisin, Chocolate Chip, Molasses... Nice recipe and no need more modifications to me. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
love these cookies, I subbed honey for the molasses. Not too sweet, soft chewy just the way we like them. I froze half of the dough for use later, will post an update and let others know if the dough cooked well after being frozen UPDATE: took out frozen dough yesterday, thawed first and baked with same wonderful results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
can I pick ;em or what? hee hee, looking aimlessly for a good cookie, and this one hit the spot. The dough looked like a recipe I used to have for monster cookies so I made as is and added smarties. You're a smartie cookie Thea, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Good for a healthy cookie. They're really good fresh out of the oven with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States