Winter Energy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
yummy!!! i add sunflower and pumpkin seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellvue, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
YUMMY!!!! I used only butter...didn't want to go to healthy on first try! I did put all the flours, wheat germ, oatmeal, in blender to make smooth to fool my kids. They ate these up. I also used white/wheat flour for the all purpose and omitted raisins. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I'm not sure how on Gods green earth these turned out as I only put 3/4 cup butter a spoonful of applesauce, 1 cup dark brwon sugar, few huge scoops of peanut butter, no raisins, double carob chips and I never toasted the wheat germ. Next time I think I will add more peanut butter and try some banana's and skip the molasses altogether.I cooked mine 12 min and they were plenty done and used a ice cream scoop to make my mounds. My daughter thought these were "good kiki's mama" As always thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
healty and good! I used 1/2 cup less brown sugar and replaced with stevia, one dropper full. I made four cookies for us and the rest rolled and put in the freezer for fresh baked healty goodness over the next few months! Oh and left out fruit because we were out but next time I think I'll add chopped apples. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is the first review I have ever written, but I couldn't continue to use this recipe without saying that if is fantastic! We are totally addicted to these cookies. I love to have one when I don't have time for breakfast. The only change I've made is to use pecans instead of walnuts; either way is great! I enjoy sharing this recipe with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These are fantastic. I was looking for a recipe to use up my wheat germ and whole wheat flour and found this. Love the fact that there are lots of wholesome ingredients in it. My kids and husband even liked them. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Fantastic cookies! Everyone loved them! I substituted 1/2 applesauce for 1/2 the butter as suggested by others and didn't miss the butter at all. Today I'm going to make them with all applesauce and no butter and cranberries instead of raisins. Can't wait! Also love them on the trail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
my 7 year old and sister love them. I don't like them. They eat them for breakfast. I didn't have molasses on hand so I used pancake syrup and added 1/2 cup of flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mother and daughter team
Home Town: Sparland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
My husband is not a breakfast eater...but I can get him to take a couple of these "energy cookies" with him in the morning. Eating something is better than nothing. These cookies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States