Winter Energy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love how many healthy ingredients are crammed into this recipe - while it's not low in fat, it's high in nutrition, and that's what I really care about in a recipe. Makes a huge batch, but they taste so great (and keep well), that dh and I won't have any trouble finishing them ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made these w/o the molasses and the nuts b/c I realized at the last moment that I didn't have either. Even w/o those they are really good, dense, soft cookies. Nothing crazy good, but very tasty. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Even those these are "healthy" cookies, they are sooo delicious!! I adhered to the recipe, except left out the nuts because family are not nut fans. So I don't think I would change a thing next time! This is my first review, but I knew I would make these again and again so just had to let others know how good they were. They are so moist, even with all the fiber rich ingredients! Its great to feel good about giving your kids healthy cookies(and yourself too!) Give them a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These were fabulous! My changes include: 1/2 c butter, 1 mashed banana, 2 c whole wheat flour, 1/2 c all-purpose flour, omitted the raisins, and toasted the 1 c walnuts. All else stayed the same. Will have fun making variations in the near future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
MMMMMMMM. So good. next time I will make them with dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I don't use my oven in the summertime if I can avoid it because it heats up my whole house to the point where it's cooler outside! But I love to bake and when the cold weather finally arrives, this cookie recipe is one of my favorite things to make! I don't feel as guilty making/eating these cookies because of the wheat germ, molasses, oats, raisins, and whole wheat flour. Just wish I had come across this recipe when my kids were younger, as I baked a lot of cookies in the 1980s-1990s! But I have shared this recipe with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These are okay if you like molasses...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Perfect camping cookies! I halfed it and used a 2T scoop and made them in muffin tins as round granola bars. the half recipe made 19 of them! Fiber FULL! I also enjoyed mini choco chips in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpoonSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These were so delicious!!! I didn't add the chocolate chips, but added regular and golden raisins and also added, as per another reviewers suggestions, sun flower seeds. My last batch was cooked too long, but they still were good, especially if you dunked them in milk or coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Wow! I wasn't sure about these at all. I thought there was way too much dry ingredients to go w/ the amount of fat & liquid, but they came out beautiful. I followed the recipe pretty closely except subbed crunchy peanut butter and left out the raisins and walnuts. These will make a great, cheaper alternative to granola bars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States