Winter Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Wonderful combination of vegetables ! after reading the previous comments about dryness I decided the cooking method was the problem and not the recipe in itself. So I just steamed carrots,sweetpotatoes, apples and fresh cranberries, while my chicken legs (rolled in lemon pepper-paprika-chili-caraway seeds) were broiling in the oven... and it was just perfect ! Also I think you can skip the onion but the FRESH cranberries are a must have in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
EXCELLENT!!! I followed the reicpe and doubled everything to make a bigger batch. This is the easiest and very delicious dish. I used dried cranberries instead of fresh. I also did not cook the sweet potatoe as instructed - I cut it up and tossed it with the other vegetables. This will definitely be part of my winter rotation meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
While we both love cranberries, we did not like them in this recipe. Otherwise, I plan to make it again. I used white potatoes and did not precook them, just put them on the bottom. The potatoes were delicious. I used frozen chicken and followed someone's suggestion to cover the dish and cook a little longer. That worked. Next time I will use more onions and put them on top of the chicken to flavor and moisten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
interesting combination of flavors, we enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Only thing I did different was I used baby carrots instead. Boiled them for about 10 minutes before placing dish in oven. Was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wonderful. I used one apple per person and did not peel the apple. One sweet potato for two ppl. Used canned whole berry cranberry sauce. Added 1 can pineapple chunks with juice. (maybe use less juice next time?) Baked in 9X13 dish covered the whole time with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was just OK. The flavors were compatable but not fantastic. I made as directed except for pre-cooking the sweet potatoes. The sweet potatoes were plenty tender just slicing and cooking with the rest of the ingredients. I wish I had pre-cooked the carrots though. They were a bit crunchy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethAnn120
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! So easy, healthy and most importantly incredibly tasty! Prep time was minimal considering the amount of veggies in this dish. I made recipe as is. It was enough for 4 people without over filling. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I loved the flavor of this dish! I used a package of chicken tenders and made a good sized dish. I omitted cooking the sweet potatoes ahead of time and used two instead of one. They cooked just fine in the 70 minutes the entire dish took to cook. I used leftover chunky cranberry sauce that had some bits of pineapple in it instead of the cranberries since I didn't have any. It turned out great with a sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was so easy and so outstanding, I'm ready to make it again tomorrow! I made it with a yam instead of sweet potato and for the barbecue sauce, I used some Jamaican Jerk I bought when I was there. This was just the perfect meal on a rainy November Monday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States