Win's Shrimp and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe was so simple and yet it tasted like a lot of work had gone into it. The butter makes it extremely rich - but I followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit! I served it with 'garlic knots' (recipe from this site) and steamed broccoli, and it rounded the meal out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was really quick and easy. I added a clove of minced garlic to the butter, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. Be sure to use only real butter because margerine leaves an unpleasant greasiness in the flavor. Not only was this good but it takes so little time, which is always a plus. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
WONDERFUL!! I listened to one of the other reviews and sautéed my shrimp separately with onions, olive oil, and lemon pepper seasoning. Did not use the Terryaki sauce but did the milk substitute (as suggested). Also, when I put everything together I added mozzarella and parmesan. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I am a college student, and I like to eat home cooked meals that are quick to prepare and delicious. I followed the recipe to the word with the exception of creole seasoning (couldn't find it at the grocery store:)) This dish is easy and quick to make, very rich to the taste, and I only had one deep pan and two dishes to wash. I'll Certainly attempt again adding my own personal touch. Strongly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This recipe is the easiest to make and the most delicious. The recipe calls for 1 cup of butter, at first i was a little hesitant but oh well, once in a while is not going to hurt,especially when it is this good! The creole seasoning and the teriyaki add lots of flavor. Thanks for the recipe, it is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Very interesting and tasty. I'm not a huge fan of shrimp, but I tired and loved it in this recipe. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Excellent as is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
You bet, a good one here for sure. My kids loved it as well...even my 7 yr old after balking at first. Has a very rich taste, works very well with some mushrooms and asparagus tips. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Excellent, very flavorful. I had used bowtie pasta in place of spaghetti and was great. It is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Gregory Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States