Win's Shrimp and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Very interesting and tasty. I'm not a huge fan of shrimp, but I tired and loved it in this recipe. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Excellent as is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. Be sure to use only real butter because margerine leaves an unpleasant greasiness in the flavor. Not only was this good but it takes so little time, which is always a plus. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I am a college student, and I like to eat home cooked meals that are quick to prepare and delicious. I followed the recipe to the word with the exception of creole seasoning (couldn't find it at the grocery store:)) This dish is easy and quick to make, very rich to the taste, and I only had one deep pan and two dishes to wash. I'll Certainly attempt again adding my own personal touch. Strongly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very good and fast to prepare. Next time will try to make a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
You bet, a good one here for sure. My kids loved it as well...even my 7 yr old after balking at first. Has a very rich taste, works very well with some mushrooms and asparagus tips. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
WONDERFUL!! I listened to one of the other reviews and sautéed my shrimp separately with onions, olive oil, and lemon pepper seasoning. Did not use the Terryaki sauce but did the milk substitute (as suggested). Also, when I put everything together I added mozzarella and parmesan. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful. The flavors were so good! A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was pretty good, however, I did make few changes. I was kind of hesitant adding the teriyaki sauce, because I wasn't sure how the outcome of the taste would be, so I subistuted it for milk, and added some cayenne pepper to the sauce as well. I didn't add the shrimp to the sauce, instead I seasoned it with spices, and then grilled it, and tossed the whole thing together with the spagetti, sauce and shrimp. Finished it off with chopped green onions, excellent! Next time will probably try the teriyaki and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was really quick and easy. I added a clove of minced garlic to the butter, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States