Win's Shrimp and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was almost a little too rich for me, but good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have been making this recipe for a few years now, and I rarely hear complaints. I usually use farfalle pasta, however, but that is just personal preference. On some occasions it has been too salty, for some reason. To prevent this, I usually use half unsalted and half salted butter. I have also tried simmering the shrimp in some butter and lemon pepper prior to putting it into the sauce and have cooked it directly into the sauce, and I like it both ways. This past time I used cajun instead of creole seasoning (that was all they had at the store), and I have to admit that I think I like it with the creole seasoning better. It adds a little more kick. The recipe is fairly forgiving as I sometimes add a little extra seasoning or a little extra teriyaki just to try it out. All in all it is a great recipe that is almost always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I was concerned about the teriyaki overpowering put decided to go for it. I made as directed but did reduce butter by 3T and did not miss it a bit. The butter sauce has a very slight bite to it from the seasonings hardly even resembling teriyaki. Very good dish! served with broccoli and garlic bread. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is surprisingly tasty for how easy it is, but the amount of butter is excessive. We love butter and use it a lot, but one half cup is plenty here! Also very good without the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was really really tasty :) I did make a few changes though: I halved the butter then added a little olive oil. I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I put in a little soy sauce, vinegar, garlic, ginger powder, and sugar. After the spaghetti was done, I put it in the skillet with the shrimp to coat it. I forgot about the cheese and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Changes: Used 1/4 C. butter, doubled creole seasoning and teriyaki sauce, and used angel hair pasta. Also, instead of putting the sauce onto the pasta, I put the pasta in the skillet with the shrimp and sauce mixture. It coated the pasta and It was delicious! It was so fast and easy. The flavor of the creole seasoning was pefect. Not too spicy or salty for my tastes. I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this exactly as written using the Creole seasoning recipe from this site. I was afraid the butter would be way too much but I didn't want to alter the recipe the very first time. It was delicious and soooo easy to make. If you want to impress your friends, serve this dish with a nice salad and warm bread/rolls of your choice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Too salty and too much butter. I couldnt even taste the creole seasoning. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States