Wings with Mint Leaves and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Did this on chicken breast instead...delicious, unique smell and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Such a great mix of flavors. It needs a little more lemon, but other than that it is perfect. I will be making these for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I made this with cornish game hen & it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
We were not crazy about these when made strictly according to the recipe. However, I had some leftover wings from another recipe that I had lightly coated with in a mixture of 3/4 cup flour, 1/2 tsp cayenne, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and 1/2 tsp salt, and refrigerated for an hour. I spread the garlic mint mixture on top of those instead of trying to force it under the skin, and dipped them in the honey sauce and they turned out really well. We will probably make these again with that light coating of flour and spices and without the mint (we're not big mint lovers). The lemon honey butter sauce alone is 5+ stars. Some of it dripped onto my green beans and they were so good that I plan to make a batch of the sauce to toss with green beans next time I want a special side dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Photo by rachycez
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars because I made this for an Iron Chef-themed dinner party/friendly competition in which "lemon" was the themed ingredient. Everyone loved this, except the lemon taste wasn't strong enough for us to be a good contender. ;) That said, this was still an easy, super-delicious yet very different chicken recipe! I used a family pack of drumsticks because I prefer dark meat. Followed the recipe exactly for 6 lbs of chicken/8 servings. I set my oven for another successful roasted chicken recipe I use as a benchmark. 425F for 1 hr and about 15 mins was perfect, checking every 20 mins. As I had to transport the dish, it steamed under foil for an extra 30 minutes which made the chicken extra moist. I do recommend at a least 2" deep pan. I used a 12x17 jelly roll pan since I was making so many drumsticks, and the otherwise yummy carmelized honey glaze totally dried up in that pan vs the 9x9 pan I used for the few pieces I had left over after filling the jelly roll pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I forgot to glaze with the juices halfway through cooking, but these still came out great! I cooked for about an hour and 10 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
We started doing this recipe on boneless/skinless chicken breasts and it's one of our favorites now. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I made there for a birthday party bbq. The flavor was good but after abour 1 hr 20 min in the oven my guests still didn't think they were done so we had to throw them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Photo by greatfoodaddict
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
YUM YUM YUM. I just cooked the wings and dripped honey over them after they were done and put a fresh mint leaf on top. It was absolutely wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I found that the wings were not quite done at 1 hour so I cooked them another 15 minutes. Could be differences in oven temps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States