Wings In Cola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
My daughter and I had to go Gluten free and one thing we missed was ordering chicken wings from our local pizzeria (BTW we are from Buffalo NY). So I told her I would find a recipe for us to make wings at home. Well, this is nothing like what we would order, but that's okay because they are fantastic! My beautiful, yet extremely picky daughter not only ate them and liked them, but asked me to make them again! That is a first ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Kathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Really good on wings even better on beef ribs used Dr.pepper my kids loved it both times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I substituted Diet Dr. Pepper Cherry and cut the brown sugar to 1/2 a cup. As I used frozen wing sections, I did them on a cookie sheet first for a half hour then I transferred them to a glass baking dish and added the soda mixture. Everyone raved. I served them at our Super Bowl party. People were expecting the usual buffalo wings and were pleasantly surprised. They had a good flavor without being overly sweet.I sat out the hot sauce for those that wanted more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I wanted a nice 'not so hot 'hot wings' recipe so I just added a TBL of chili flakes and a tsp of chili powder! Perfect for the game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim F
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great!! And easy!! My family loved it! I will definitely make these again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
One of my favorite chicken recipes! I've used it with thighs, drumsticks, and skinless chicken breasts, and have found that thighs are best, with skin on and bone in. The skinless breasts got too dry, and there's a little too much bone vs. meat with regards to the drumsticks. Thighs are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWolverine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkaywatts
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing! I cooked them about 1 hr. at 325 degrees (before I had to leave) so I only flipped once. I left them covered for 2 1/2 hrs while I was gone and continued cooking. Came home and uncovered, flipped and cooked for an additional 30 mins and they were perfect! Sweet and not too messy. So tender the meat came right off the bone. Next time I might add something to make it spicy!!! Definitely a keeper! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing. You can apply same technique with bar b cue sauce as well. The meat falls right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe was unique and that's what made me try it. Here are my personal pros and cons... Pros: Meat was tender and falling off the bone; preparation was simple Cons: needs more seasoning to suit personal tastes; needs time in the broiler as the cola sauce was very soupy even after 3 hours of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious, tangy and taste just right when directions followed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States