Wings In Cola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I made this with chicken thighs instead of wings and it turned out INCREDIBLE. I got rave reviews. I was even told I could make this daily. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
What an interesting way to prepare wings! I had only cherry cola, so I used that in place of regular soda. And I was short on the brown sugar, so I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and about 1/4 cup of honey instead. I wanted to keep a sweet taste, so I cut the garlic salt and onion powder in half. I mixed everything together and let it all marinate for about three hours, then dumped everything in a cake pan to bake! I didn't have to turn everything over, just kind of stirred it a couple of times while baking. And I wasn't about to have the oven on for four hours, so I baked it uncovered for about an hour and a half. The taste was great! Sweet and sticky and yummy! My four year old loved them, too! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
A great crowd pleaser without the stickiness of other wing recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I made this for the first time with Dr. Pepper as the cola for an open house and it was a huge success. The true test is that my husband loved it and asked me to make another batch just for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This recipe is also very good with ribs. A few people have complained about them taking to long to cook. Here's a tip, throw it all in the crockpot in the morning on low. This eliminates the having to turn every 30 mins. and I think they are a lot more tender this way. Our family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
WOW this is awsome!! I made this for my 10yr olds overnighter. The girls ate them all. Then made them for some friends. All gone again!! My daughter prefers them to her old love honey garlic. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
My brother wanted wings for his graduation party so we sampled many recipies to determine which ones to make. We all loved these wings and got rave reviews at his party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
These wings are delicious! I've made them for potlucks at work twice and have given out the recipe many times! I do think they smell just terrible when you first start baking them, but keep going, because they turn out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was just so good!!! And hardly any work at all. The meat was falling off the bone, and very sticky sweet. Hubby loved it, and I had to stop him from eating them all (4 lbs.!!) Thank you very much for recipe. Note: I lined my pan with foil to save on clean up. However, I let the pan cool and the sauce remaining hardened on the pan. You need to remove everything from the pan while it is still warm, otherwise clean up is very difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This recipe turned out so great. I used a whole chicken cut up. I transfered the juice to a pan and reduced it after the chicken was done cooking. IT made such a nice glaze over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States