Wings In Cola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This recipe is also very good with ribs. A few people have complained about them taking to long to cook. Here's a tip, throw it all in the crockpot in the morning on low. This eliminates the having to turn every 30 mins. and I think they are a lot more tender this way. Our family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Was great with a side of rice, did it in the slowcooker than placed in oven for 20 mins just to get skin more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I made this for the first time with Dr. Pepper as the cola for an open house and it was a huge success. The true test is that my husband loved it and asked me to make another batch just for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was just so good!!! And hardly any work at all. The meat was falling off the bone, and very sticky sweet. Hubby loved it, and I had to stop him from eating them all (4 lbs.!!) Thank you very much for recipe. Note: I lined my pan with foil to save on clean up. However, I let the pan cool and the sauce remaining hardened on the pan. You need to remove everything from the pan while it is still warm, otherwise clean up is very difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
this was the most nasty, nasty, nasty tasting mess my stomach has ever encounter in my 29 years of life. :( I would not recommend this to a dog!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
My brother wanted wings for his graduation party so we sampled many recipies to determine which ones to make. We all loved these wings and got rave reviews at his party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This recipe turned out so great. I used a whole chicken cut up. I transfered the juice to a pan and reduced it after the chicken was done cooking. IT made such a nice glaze over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I made this with chicken thighs instead of wings and it turned out INCREDIBLE. I got rave reviews. I was even told I could make this daily. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Used all the ingrediants but kinda made up my own measurements- less brown sugar more soy sauce- all in all good recipe tp throw in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I make this with chicken drumsticks. It is so soft and flavorful! We all love it! I use 1/2 cup brown sugar and about 1/4 cup soy sauce. I also broil the chicken to get it crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States