Wings In Cola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I made this with chicken thighs instead of wings and it turned out INCREDIBLE. I got rave reviews. I was even told I could make this daily. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
A great crowd pleaser without the stickiness of other wing recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
It was good... but took very long to bake. My husband did not believe it was 'worth' the cooking time necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I made this for the first time with Dr. Pepper as the cola for an open house and it was a huge success. The true test is that my husband loved it and asked me to make another batch just for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
this was the most nasty, nasty, nasty tasting mess my stomach has ever encounter in my 29 years of life. :( I would not recommend this to a dog!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This recipe is also very good with ribs. A few people have complained about them taking to long to cook. Here's a tip, throw it all in the crockpot in the morning on low. This eliminates the having to turn every 30 mins. and I think they are a lot more tender this way. Our family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
What an interesting way to prepare wings! I had only cherry cola, so I used that in place of regular soda. And I was short on the brown sugar, so I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and about 1/4 cup of honey instead. I wanted to keep a sweet taste, so I cut the garlic salt and onion powder in half. I mixed everything together and let it all marinate for about three hours, then dumped everything in a cake pan to bake! I didn't have to turn everything over, just kind of stirred it a couple of times while baking. And I wasn't about to have the oven on for four hours, so I baked it uncovered for about an hour and a half. The taste was great! Sweet and sticky and yummy! My four year old loved them, too! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
My family loved this recipe. It was mild, yet tasty. A good choice for adults and children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Very simple and tasty recipe. Cooked a little longer to reduce the juices, and it came out excellent. Definitely will make again, especially when in no hurry. By the way, I did not discard the wing tips, and they came out well-done and crunchy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Was great with a side of rice, did it in the slowcooker than placed in oven for 20 mins just to get skin more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States