Wings In Cola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I made this with chicken thighs instead of wings and it turned out INCREDIBLE. I got rave reviews. I was even told I could make this daily. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
A great crowd pleaser without the stickiness of other wing recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
It was good... but took very long to bake. My husband did not believe it was 'worth' the cooking time necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I made this for the first time with Dr. Pepper as the cola for an open house and it was a huge success. The true test is that my husband loved it and asked me to make another batch just for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
this was the most nasty, nasty, nasty tasting mess my stomach has ever encounter in my 29 years of life. :( I would not recommend this to a dog!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This recipe is also very good with ribs. A few people have complained about them taking to long to cook. Here's a tip, throw it all in the crockpot in the morning on low. This eliminates the having to turn every 30 mins. and I think they are a lot more tender this way. Our family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
What an interesting way to prepare wings! I had only cherry cola, so I used that in place of regular soda. And I was short on the brown sugar, so I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and about 1/4 cup of honey instead. I wanted to keep a sweet taste, so I cut the garlic salt and onion powder in half. I mixed everything together and let it all marinate for about three hours, then dumped everything in a cake pan to bake! I didn't have to turn everything over, just kind of stirred it a couple of times while baking. And I wasn't about to have the oven on for four hours, so I baked it uncovered for about an hour and a half. The taste was great! Sweet and sticky and yummy! My four year old loved them, too! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
My family loved this recipe. It was mild, yet tasty. A good choice for adults and children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Very simple and tasty recipe. Cooked a little longer to reduce the juices, and it came out excellent. Definitely will make again, especially when in no hurry. By the way, I did not discard the wing tips, and they came out well-done and crunchy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Was great with a side of rice, did it in the slowcooker than placed in oven for 20 mins just to get skin more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States