Wings In Cola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
We don't normally eat chicken wings, but we ended up with a bunch in our freezer, so I decided to try this recipe. They were fabulous!! So easy to make, the meat was falling off the bone and incredibly flavorful. Only change I made was to use real, fresh, garlic in place of the garlic powder. We've added this to our favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These were wonderful! They disappeared so fast that I hardly had a chance to taste them. The meat was literally falling off of the bones. I cut back the amount of brown sugar a little and added about a tablespoon of dijon mustard, since my family doesn't really like meats that are extremely sweet. I was surprised to find that cleanup was easy too. The residue from the sauce just slid right off the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
My family loved it! A little sweet for me and I would definitely recommend using foil or cleaning your dish could be murderous. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA
Living In: Capitol Heights, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This recipe turned out so great. I used a whole chicken cut up. I transfered the juice to a pan and reduced it after the chicken was done cooking. IT made such a nice glaze over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This recipe was way to sweet it was more like candied chicken no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Excellent recipe!!! I use it with chicken drummies instead of wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
the original recipe seemed cumbersome, so i cooked the chicken in the slow cooker, as suggested by other reviewers. The sauce wasn't all that, too sweet and no body. The chicken wings, thighs and legs all were very dry and tasteless. Could be user error, but this recipe bombed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was just so good!!! And hardly any work at all. The meat was falling off the bone, and very sticky sweet. Hubby loved it, and I had to stop him from eating them all (4 lbs.!!) Thank you very much for recipe. Note: I lined my pan with foil to save on clean up. However, I let the pan cool and the sauce remaining hardened on the pan. You need to remove everything from the pan while it is still warm, otherwise clean up is very difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
These wings are delicious! I've made them for potlucks at work twice and have given out the recipe many times! I do think they smell just terrible when you first start baking them, but keep going, because they turn out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
My brother wanted wings for his graduation party so we sampled many recipies to determine which ones to make. We all loved these wings and got rave reviews at his party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States