Wings In Cola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made with Dr. Pepper at a cook out and I didn't know what to pair with them so... They were a sucsess... My whole pan was empty! I want to try to make them in a slow cooker next time but, don't know how long to put it in a slow cooker for... Thanks for a great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this tonight and it turned out awesome. I placed a small pack of wings (8) in crockpot on high for 4hrs. I then placed the wings in the oven on 450 for about 10mins to make the crust crispy. The wings were falling off the bone. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Not very flavorful. Added Frank's hot sauce at the table and this was an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I only gave it four stars, because the method did not produce a sticky sauce but instead boiled them. I ended up taking the sauce out of dish boiling, then turned the oven up 450 and they carmelized very nicely. I love the idea of using a soda asa base. I made mine with Mountain dew, as I had no sugar cola, only diet. I loaded it up with minced garlic and onion made like a golden garlic sauce. The taste was fantastic. I will be making them again trying different sodas for different flavors. I like not to have to deep fry, as I am eliminating that from my diet. Thanks for posting this is a deinite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Did not care for this. Just tasted like baked chicken covered in brown sugar. Kids would not eat these either and opted to eat the buffalo wings I made for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reatherborwick@hotmail.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great Great recipe!!! Zero problems the wings don't last long at all. I will take the advice of the previous reviews and add a little cornstarch to thickens sauce the next time I try cook the wings...this is one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I made no changes to the ingredients, however did slightly adjusted the cooking method. Rather than covering the wings with the entire sauce, I only used half and baked according to the directions. The other half I thickened on the stove with cornstarch and added for the final 1 1/2 hours of baking uncovered. Thanks for the recipe Janet, it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Tender and moist, but way too sweet. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Made only 1/4 of the recipe - 1 lb for two people. I substituted Durkee Grill Creations St Louis Style Chicken & Rib Rub for the garlic and salt. Cooked at 325 degrees for 1 hr covered. Uncovered for 1 hr, then turned down the oven to 300 for 1/2 hr. Turned out perfect! Yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States