Wings In Cola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made with Dr. Pepper at a cook out and I didn't know what to pair with them so... They were a sucsess... My whole pan was empty! I want to try to make them in a slow cooker next time but, don't know how long to put it in a slow cooker for... Thanks for a great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this tonight and it turned out awesome. I placed a small pack of wings (8) in crockpot on high for 4hrs. I then placed the wings in the oven on 450 for about 10mins to make the crust crispy. The wings were falling off the bone. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Not very flavorful. Added Frank's hot sauce at the table and this was an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I only gave it four stars, because the method did not produce a sticky sauce but instead boiled them. I ended up taking the sauce out of dish boiling, then turned the oven up 450 and they carmelized very nicely. I love the idea of using a soda asa base. I made mine with Mountain dew, as I had no sugar cola, only diet. I loaded it up with minced garlic and onion made like a golden garlic sauce. The taste was fantastic. I will be making them again trying different sodas for different flavors. I like not to have to deep fry, as I am eliminating that from my diet. Thanks for posting this is a deinite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Did not care for this. Just tasted like baked chicken covered in brown sugar. Kids would not eat these either and opted to eat the buffalo wings I made for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reatherborwick@hotmail.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great Great recipe!!! Zero problems the wings don't last long at all. I will take the advice of the previous reviews and add a little cornstarch to thickens sauce the next time I try cook the wings...this is one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I made no changes to the ingredients, however did slightly adjusted the cooking method. Rather than covering the wings with the entire sauce, I only used half and baked according to the directions. The other half I thickened on the stove with cornstarch and added for the final 1 1/2 hours of baking uncovered. Thanks for the recipe Janet, it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Tender and moist, but way too sweet. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Made only 1/4 of the recipe - 1 lb for two people. I substituted Durkee Grill Creations St Louis Style Chicken & Rib Rub for the garlic and salt. Cooked at 325 degrees for 1 hr covered. Uncovered for 1 hr, then turned down the oven to 300 for 1/2 hr. Turned out perfect! Yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States