Wings In Cola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Wings came out too sticky, came out of pan almost as one piece; also, not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I make this with chicken drumsticks. It is so soft and flavorful! We all love it! I use 1/2 cup brown sugar and about 1/4 cup soy sauce. I also broil the chicken to get it crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used a bit more coke than what the recipe called for and got a good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Falcon Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I forgot the wings took three hours to cook the evening I made them. I cooked them for 1.5 hours, and the ones on the bottom definitely were more sticky/crunchy. They would be great if they I could cook the whole time! Still enjoyable even after a shorter time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Everyone who ate this tonight absolutely LOVED it! I can't give 5 stars because I changed the recipe too much. My husband can't have caffeine so I substituted caffeine-free root beer for the cola. In order to curb the additional sweetness of the swap, I cut the brown sugar in half and added an extra tablespoon of soy sauce. Additionally, I cooked the recipe in my electric frying pan for the first hour at 325F then turned it down to simmer and added about a 1/4 more root beer for another hour, covered the whole time. Meat was fall-off-the-bone tender in half the time with less effort without heating up my kitchen in this oppressive summer heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is finger licking good. Let me just say there were no leftovers. Had to print and save can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Came out soupy with too sweet flavor. Won't make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The flavour was very good. However, the sauce never really thickened. All the chicken had fallen off the bones, so we just ate them like that. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were very good, great taste. Recipe may look a little too shaky or easy but they turned out great. I left the tips on the wings and the idea of putting them in the crock pot and finishing them in the oven made sense, I may try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis
Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Good wings. Per other comments I used half of the brown sugar but kept all other spices as written. I baked at 350 for 50 minutes and they were fall apart tender. I lied. I also put 1 teaspoon chili flakes in with the spices. Next time I will put more due to them having no bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States