Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
very tender! I used all fresh herbs and the marinade/sauce was very tangy and flavorful. I did reduce the salt to approx. 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I thought this was absolutely delicious. It will probably be better the next time I make it - I was short a bit of lemon juice and had no yogurt, so the next time I make it I'm sure it will be that much better. But regardless, I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Excellent, a bit salty so next time I will just omit the salt. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is such a great change on the normal pork loin. I did not have parsley, so I used dried. I did not have yogurt, so I used sour cream. I am sure you could leave it out all together and it would be just fine. It turned out wonderful. My husband really enjoyed it. I baked it in the sauce, covered. Then took the cover off towards the end to brown it up a bit and reduce the sauce. I served it with mash potatoes and some of the sauce on top. You'll be mopping up the drippings with each bite of pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Left out the oregano because I dont care for it. I used pork chops instead of loin and marinated them (4 hours) with wine, sour cream becuase I didnt have yogurt, dijon, garlic, lemon juice, the seasoning listed...including the boullion cube. It was sooooooo juicy and delicious. I served with red potatos and asparagus. My husband LOVED it ***EDIT**** I made this again a few weeks ago and I dont know what I did different or wrong but it was disgusting. We took a few bites and in the trash it went. I think it ruined this recipe for me and I wont make it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I rarely review recipes, since I so often find myself having to fine tune them to my liking. But this was the best tenderloin recipe I've ever made! I agree with some of the comments that it was a little salty, but I love salt, so it was just perfect for us. The chunky "gravy" resulting from the cooked out marinade was fabulous on potatoes as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. I used a 2lb pork tenderloin and baked it for 1 hour and it came out perfect. It was so tender you could cut it with a fork and was very juicy as well. The sauce tasted great baked on the pork, but I did not end up using any of the "extra" sauce to pour over it. I am not sure if it is because I used "Greek yogurt" instead of regular plain yogurt, but the sauce came out sort of curdled or chunky. It looked unappetizing so I didn't want to serve it with the meal. The portion that had cooked into the pork was really flavorful so I will probably try to use regular plain yogurt next time to see if that changes anything. Otherwise the dish was great and SUPER easy. My husband liked it so much he told me to make it again tomorrow night! This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was really, really good. It was more than well done by the time it had it's hour & half cook time, but it was still tender and moist and the flavor was great, with the 'gravy' this makes the tastiest surprise. I will mention that I left out the wine and the salt and bouillon cube. I was making this for my family, including kids, and this recipe as is packs a whopping sodium punch. Even so, it was very, very good. It drew my 7 yr old into the kitchen saying "What's that amazing smell"? and both kids ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I accidentally overcooked it and the sauce burnt onto the glass pan I used. It was a little tough but edible. Should have matched it more closely. Anyway, I omitted the plain yogurt, used a regular onion instead of red, used grainy Dijon mustard and used dried parsley instead of fresh. Next time I will skip the salt because the bouillon was salty enough on its own. I found it a little spicy, so I may use less or omit the chili flakes next time. It was good in a pinch, but I've had better tenderloin recipes than this. Most likely won't ake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Not bad at all. My wife liked it better than I did so I am sure it is a taste issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States