Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent! Made this for a recent Christmast party & my guests LOVED it. Be sure to marinate it for 3 or 4 hours prior to roasting. I didn't have plain yogurt so I used sour cream. Also increased the Dijon. Give this on a try - you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photogal119

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have yogurt so I used sour cream, and no red onion, so plain old onions worked fine! this is so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The meat was so tender, it was wonderful. I didn't have the white wine on hand, so substituted with Balsamic Vinegar and it was quite tangy. Next time, i'll try it with the wine. Super easy to make. I also made gravy with the liquid that was left and it was quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Way too salty. Unfortunately I didn't see the reviewer's suggestion to cut the salt until AFTER I had made this. I may try it again, just without the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
great flavor and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe was great, but I think next time I will leave out the yogurt all together, and I did add a few more red pepper flakes-we love heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is the best pork I've ever made! My hubby and 2 yr old LOVED it. I added some water and thickened the drippings to make a really yummy sauce. Divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie M
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Thank you for all your comments! I just realized that the recipe is in fact incorrect and SHOULD say "1/2 tsp SALT" and NOT 2tsp. I appreciate all the feedback. To me, it is always constructive to hear another's opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is a GREAT pork tenderloin recipe! I normally do NOT like pork tenderloin because it either has hardly any flavor or it is extremely dry and chewy. My hubby and I couldn't eat enough of this. I loved the marriage of flavors...and think it was perfect. I did have to change a few things for personal preference/what I had in the fridge though. I used Chobani plain Greek yogurt for the plain yogurt. I also didn't have any dijon mustard on hand so I added a tablespoon of honey and about 1.5 tsp of ground mustard. I also only added about 2 tbsp of fresh lemon juice because I must have had the most non-juicy lemon EVER. I minced the garlic and the red onion in my mini food processor so it was really finely minced, which was perfect. And lastly, my tenderloin was only 2 lb. as I had cut a 4 lb. tenderloin in half to make two meals from it. Would make this again for sure. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
this was great! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by areid1023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States