Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
We really enjoyed this flavorful roast. I didn't have red onion or plain yogurt so I used vidalia onions and no yogurt. I took the foil off for the last ten minutes to let it brown just a little bit. I served it over egg noodles and the sauce over the top was quite yummy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This turned out really good! I didn't have all the ingredients though. I didn't have the plain yogurt, buillion cubes or red onion. Even without thus stuff the pork turned out great, very tender with lots of flavor. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
AMAZING! We had to cook our pork loin longer than 1.5 hours but I think it may have been slightly frozen in the middle still. The flavors meld so well, the pork is incredibly tender and the entire dish is delicious! We served the sauce on mashed potatoes. If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Awesome! I made it as written with two exceptions due to what was on hand and my convection oven. I used sour cream instead of yogurt and a sweet onion instead of red. I covected the tenderloin on "roast" at 325 for 1 hour and fifteen minutes and it was well above 160. I was worried because it was overcooked, but it was still excellent and very tender. Next time, I will check it at one hour -there WILL be a next time. The sauce was a little salty, but the meat was not. The pepper flakes give it a kick that jumps this from a four star to a five. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I really liked this one! I have made it with or without the yogurt, didn't make much difference. I have also ommited the oregano & basil and just used thyme, I prefer it that way. Overall a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie M
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Thank you for all your comments! I just realized that the recipe is in fact incorrect and SHOULD say "1/2 tsp SALT" and NOT 2tsp. I appreciate all the feedback. To me, it is always constructive to hear another's opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
We liked this recipe.. but I cut back on the parsley. I used chardonney, but the marinade had a bite to it. Perhaps a sweet wine would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I cut the salt back to 1/2 tsp and would just leave it out next time. It was a bit too salty. There is plenty of salt in bouillon in my opinion. I used loin rather than tenderloin, taking care to remove as much fat as possible before cooking, and it turned out remarkably moist and tender. I also used "Better Than Bouillon" in place of bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Excellent - as another reviewer said, consider cutting the salt. The next time we make this, we won't add any salt because the buillon cube had enough salt in it. My kids loved this and they are fairly picky. Great blending of flavors. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is awesome! I just used sour cream instead of the yogurt since I am doing Atkins. My husband loved it and me too, really very flavourful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States