Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Pronounced as "Excellent" by my teenager. It turned out very moist and tender. I followed the recipe closely except I used a bit more yogurt and added tarragon and sage to the list of spices. Served with rice and veggies. Made for a yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I cooked this with chicken breasts, for my in-laws - they all loved it! There were no leftovers for the dog, poor thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmsparkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poole, Dorset, England, U.K.
Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
excellent. I marinated boneless pork chops then grilled them - wonderful marinade. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
We liked this recipe.. but I cut back on the parsley. I used chardonney, but the marinade had a bite to it. Perhaps a sweet wine would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
We just made for dinner tonight and its ok we didn't have yogurt so we used sour cream and the only thing we would have done to it is not put in the lemon juice as it made it pretty tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this last night and it was amazing! Did not change a thing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Eiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
We really enjoyed this flavorful roast. I didn't have red onion or plain yogurt so I used vidalia onions and no yogurt. I took the foil off for the last ten minutes to let it brown just a little bit. I served it over egg noodles and the sauce over the top was quite yummy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Excellent - as another reviewer said, consider cutting the salt. The next time we make this, we won't add any salt because the buillon cube had enough salt in it. My kids loved this and they are fairly picky. Great blending of flavors. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I cut the salt back to 1/2 tsp and would just leave it out next time. It was a bit too salty. There is plenty of salt in bouillon in my opinion. I used loin rather than tenderloin, taking care to remove as much fat as possible before cooking, and it turned out remarkably moist and tender. I also used "Better Than Bouillon" in place of bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I really liked this one! I have made it with or without the yogurt, didn't make much difference. I have also ommited the oregano & basil and just used thyme, I prefer it that way. Overall a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States