Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was excellent! A little spicy for our taste, so next time I will probably cut out the pepper all together. My husband and I liked it like that, but our little guys, not so much. I served this over buttered egg noodles and wish I had doubled the marinade because it was so good we were practically licking the plates! I also shortened the cook time by putting it in my pampered chef deep covered baker in the microwave. It sounds crazy, but comes out just as tender, juicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Wonderful! The marinade seemed a bit tart to me so I did add a little bit of sugar to balance the acidic ingredients. I don't really remember how much I added; I tasted it as I added a little at a time until it just began to cross the line into sweet then stopped. I did also take the advice of previous reviewers and cut back on the salt by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Not bad. Used cream of chicken instead of the bouillon. Baked for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
The pork was very tender but didn't have nearly as much flavor as everyone said. However, I didn't use the yogurt as I read a review that said it was fine with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I think this is an exceptional recipe! I was a bit put off by all the ingredients at first, so I made it with what I did have. I omitted Dijon and lemon juice and it was STILL fantastic! I added a little more wine and butter to the juices and used a flour/water mix to thicken into a gravy. My boyfriend and little girl LOVED it, we had no leftovers! :) kudos, and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennylynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe was wonderful the meat was so juicy and tender. I made this for new years dinner and it was a hit. I read that it was a little salty so i did not add the salt and used spicy mustard instead of dijon. The salt level was still high but it was still really good! I also let it marinate in the fridge for about 3 hours. I recommend this everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yummy! I made only 2 changes to recipe (white wine vinegar instead of white wine b/c I did not have any and left out the lemon since there was enough acidity already with the vinegar), marinated overnight and roasted in my Romertopf - fantastic! Meat is full of flavor and supermoist, and the sauce is delicious (poured liquid into little saucepan, added some starch mixed into 1/4 cup apple juice - still no wine - and some heavy cream: seasoning was spot-on). This will be my standard pork loin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The BEST pork loin we have ever had. It is so moist and scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I actually added some extra parsley, doubled the garlic, and used 1 tablespoon of mayonnaise instead of yogurt. I also opted for fresh oregano, basil and thyme. The sauce is very colorful which is nice on the plate, however the sauce is a little TOO liquid. It's still delicious, and the pork loin was very tender. I served this with mashed potatoes (yummy with the sauce!), some cooked baby carrots with dill and butter, and a nice fresh salad. It was a wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
very tender! I used all fresh herbs and the marinade/sauce was very tangy and flavorful. I did reduce the salt to approx. 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States