Wine and Dijon Marinated Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very good! Just the right amount of everything. The only thing I changed was that I cut my loin into chops, marinated them, and then grilled them in a skillet until thoroughly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good. Mine took about 1 and 1/2 hours and I had the oven at 375. I followed the recipe exactly and since it s summertime I used all fresh herbs instead of dry. I best part was the next day; the meat was so good sliced cold on some garlic naan with veggies and tiziki. An awesome no-cook summer sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up some wine and a fellow AR Buzzer recommended this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly did not change a thing. It was an enjoyable piece of pork, although not sure this recipe is a keeper for me. Thank you for sharing. Did take an extra hour to cook that the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I wrapped this in foil and did it on the bbq for guests and was really ashamed over how it turned out. The flavour was very herby - I think I would have liked it way better on lamb. Overall, the flavour combinations seemed very mismatched. And in foil on the bbq the meat just went dark grey and soggy with white dryed yogurt spots all over - very unappetizing. Won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proclaimthename

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Yum. Lots of depth to the sauce. I use sour cream in place of the yogurt as I always have it on hand. Fresh parsley is a must, I don't use any if I only have dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I tried this recipe on my foodie hubby today and OH MY!!! Talk about hitting it out of the park. I did not have fresh parsley so I used dried rosemary; 1/4 cup of chicken broth for the bouillon cubes and used plain greek yogurt. BUT this was an absolutely amazing recipe and has become a favorite to be cooked again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I have to start this off by saying I don't like pork. This, however, was amazing. I used a pork loin as I didn't have tenderloin but it was fantastic. Even my picky 14 year old son loved it. Will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe. Just wanted to add that I didn't use any salt and it was salty enough. Also I will use less garlic. I already reduced it to 2 cloves but it was still too much for my taste. Oh and I didn't have dijon mustard so I just used regular spicy brown mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
go easy on the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent! Made this for a recent Christmast party & my guests LOVED it. Be sure to marinate it for 3 or 4 hours prior to roasting. I didn't have plain yogurt so I used sour cream. Also increased the Dijon. Give this on a try - you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photogal119

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States