Wine Soaked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I'm with "silence" here as I was not about to lose a whole bottle of my precious red wine on mushrooms. I too used a cup of the wine and a cup of the broth. Perfection to say the least! Made this to go with london broil tonight. Thanks a bunch Harry for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Muffin Mans wife
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is an awsome recipe. I didn't have any thyme so I used rosemary. I also used 1 cup of wine and 1 cup of broth and it came out restaurant worthy. The flavor is outstanding. This was totally worth the time it took to make it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
The best mushrooms I have ever eaten. Made blue cheese crusted filet mignon and needed 1/2 cup port red, used the rest on these. Turned out wonderful. Easier than I thought. Would suggest doubling the mushroom amount. There are not any left now :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TKDKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
really really good! only used 1c. wine and 1c. beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
YUM!!! I didn't have a ton of time so I took other reviewers advice and used only 1c wine/ 1c broth. It only took a little longer than the steaks on the grill. Can't wait to make this one for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very good! There are just two of us so I made 1/2 lb. mushrooms. I followed others' advice and used 1 cup wine and 1 cup broth. The rest I followed as written. I did add a blop of butter to the finished product. My preference. Thank you, Harry! One of the best recipes I have tried on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sanibel Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
These are delicious with steak. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a lot less wine and they still turned out wonderfully. These will be a staple with our steak dinners from now on. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becka2222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I halved this recipe for two with 8oz mushrooms, but 1/2 of everything else. Because the liquid was 1/2 it cooked down quickly. Very delicious with our McCormick Montreal seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Excellent with steak. I increased the serving amount but still reduced the amount of wine and beef broth and they came out awesome. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I also used half the wine and broth, doubled the garlic and did the full 90 minutes plus a bit more as guests were late. We had realy good steaks, and the mushrooms were more popular! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinekate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States