Wine Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
A very good recipe! To make the meal lower in fat, I used low fat cream of mushroom soup, fat free evaporated milk, and very little butter to saute the mushrooms. I think next time I'll try 2% cheddar cheese. With that change, it if works, this can become a regular meal rather than just for a special occasion. I also suggest that the mayonaise be added right before the sauce is taken off the heat for better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
I have just one thing to say: EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This was a quick, easy one to make. I used low sodium soup and it didn't make a difference. My entire family loved it. I would absolutely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Very good flavor. Didn't have any cream of mushroom soup so subbed cream of chicken. This reminded me of a hot chicken dip someone made a few years ago at a baby shower. It is rich and next time, I will reduce the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was easy and good. Even my teenager who hates everything except cheese pizza said it was good. I added red bell pepper and onion along with the sauted mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This recipe is deliciously EXQUISITE! Perfect for a romantic dinner for two, or as a scrumptious, sophisticated dinner for a cozy crowd! I did however change the way I cooked the recipe, though I'm sure the overall taste has remained the same. Instead of cream of mushroom soup I used cream of chicken. I used regular skim milk instead of the condensed milk. Instead of cheddar cheese, I used about shredded mozzarella and some cream cheese. (Sorry I don't measure!) And I added more wine. Then, I let it all simmer in a large skillet on low heat for half an hour instead of baking it. Served it over the rice...MMMMMM! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annareisel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
We had this for Valentine's day. It was a very nice dish. I had marinated the chicken in a lemon-pepper marinade, which may have over-powered the flavor of the sauce. I will try again though. The sauce has a nice creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This is wonderful! I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom soup and it was still great. Wonderful over rice! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Troxel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I took out the mushrooms and substituted sauteed garlic and onions, and it tasted great! This has become part of my regular rotation! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baconbutterwino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States