Wine Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I used this on pork chops. They marinated overnight and part of the next day. Very yummy and tender, but I don't know how kid friendly they'd be. This recipe is definitely a keeper, and I'll try this with steak next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
very good. good for kids of all ages~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I used this on pork chops and neither the husband nor I liked it at all. Maybe it was my wine choice--I used red cooking wine as I didn't have any regular red wine. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I really liked this marinade. It gave my pork chops LOTS of flavor. I used splenda instead of real sugar and I used Merlot for the wine. I put slightly less molasses because it's so strong. Very good recipe and I would think it would be safe for children because the alcohol cooks out of it but still adds some flavor. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
We used this marinade on steak shish kabobs and liked it. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
We used this marinade on a pork tenderloin this evening and we just loved it! I usually don't care for marinades that are heavy on the soy sauce, but I was impressed how well it turned out. We used low sodium soy sauce and a lighter shiraz, which helped and the molasses flavor is subtle and really, really good. Brown sugar would have been great here too. Just that little bit of sweetness from the molasses added a nice crust from the grill on the outside of the meat and it was tender and perfect on the inside. We also did another tenderloin with straight bbq sauce just in case we didn't like this marinade, and there was a ton of the bbq tenderloin left over and none of this one!!! A sign of a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
A keeper! Love this recipe and have used it several times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Apparently I dont like soy sauce. I've never used it before, and I think I let the pork sit too long in the marinade. But once I cooked it, ALL I could taste is the soy sauce. I think if maybe I used the teriyaki (which I KNOW I like) instead, it would be great. It really added a lot of flavor to the meat, "The Mr." noticed and commented on it, and liked it, but I just couldnt get past the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanJanRice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I changed the recipe a little bit based on what I had in the house. I only had a soy sauce marinade, which is really just soy sauce and sugar. So I used 3/4 cups of the marinade instead of 1/2 cup and I used 1 1/2 tbsp of sugar instead of 3 tbsp. I also used brown sugar instead of molasses. The wine I used was a shiraz. The marinade was delicious, and I'm sure it would be even better if I followed the ingredients more precisely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was a tasty marinade used on boneless porkchops. Definitely a keeper and enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States