Wine Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Super yummy!!! Didn't have any ginger, but did add just a pinch or two of red pepper flakes. Marinated pork chops for about 24 hrs, then grilled. Soooo amazing! The chops were tender, and the flavors were perfectly balanced. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This marinade is delicious and I used it with a nice pork chop. I didn't have long to marinate this so I just baked it in the oven and let the sauce reduce and thicken. I substituted real ginger for the powder and honey for the molasses. I added some red pepper flakes for some heat. YUMMM!!! and quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Marinated a pork loin for about 3 hours before grilling. We all agreed that the soy sauce overpowered all of the other ingredients. I was hoping they would blend a little better. It wasn't bad...if you like soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mquist71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Marinated pork chops in this for about 45 minutes, then grilled over charcoal. Really, really, really good! My boyfriend doesn't like wine or molasses, yet he said the pork was amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I finally found a marinade for pork that we absolutely love! I used center cut pork loin chops (3/4" thick) and marinaded them for about 2 hours, then grilled them. They were delicious and so juicy. The flavors totally complimented the pork and did not overpower it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
We had this tonight, marinated for only 1 1/2 hours with Costco's pork brisket grillers (really a nice cut). It was kind of a last minute idea, but it was really worth the try. I made the marinade exactly as stated, and I grilled the pork for only about 15 minutes on indirect heat. We'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Since our renewed passion for grilling began last year, we have tried many, many marinades. This is one of the best. I marinaded some pork chops for four or five hours and they turned out excellent. This one tastes like it was designed by someone who knew exactly what they were doing. For the leftovers, I used the chops for sandwiches, topped with steak sauce and hot horseradish. Spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was a tasty marinade used on boneless porkchops. Definitely a keeper and enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I changed the recipe a little bit based on what I had in the house. I only had a soy sauce marinade, which is really just soy sauce and sugar. So I used 3/4 cups of the marinade instead of 1/2 cup and I used 1 1/2 tbsp of sugar instead of 3 tbsp. I also used brown sugar instead of molasses. The wine I used was a shiraz. The marinade was delicious, and I'm sure it would be even better if I followed the ingredients more precisely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Apparently I dont like soy sauce. I've never used it before, and I think I let the pork sit too long in the marinade. But once I cooked it, ALL I could taste is the soy sauce. I think if maybe I used the teriyaki (which I KNOW I like) instead, it would be great. It really added a lot of flavor to the meat, "The Mr." noticed and commented on it, and liked it, but I just couldnt get past the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanJanRice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States