Wine Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
it was awsome i cooked pork roast in the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Love this marinade, have been using it for years. Thanks Sal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I used this on chicken kabobs which I marinated for about 4 hours before grilling. The resulting chicken was tender and moist with a mildly sweet flavor. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was very good on pork, but we did not like it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Perfect as is! Made the best kabobs. Chopped 2+ pounds of nice sirloin, red/green peppers, onions, and marinated overnight. Then I skewered it all with some baby portabellas and put them on the grill. Great served with some rice and red wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was great! I marinated fresh pork in this overnight, and it was delicious! I added extra garlic (probably double), and a bit extra ginger to give it a little more kick. I will definitely use this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I doubled the amount of red wine and added less soy and half the sugar and they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NISKU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Wonderful marinade for pork chops, I used honey instead of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
An OK marinade. Couldn't really taste the flavors much after grilling. Maybe I should have marinated longer than the 8 hours I did. Probably won't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States